Class Committee

The Class Committee works to connect members of the Class of '78 to Harvard and each other via communication, participation, volunteerism and giving. The 40th Reunion Committee is working to engage every classmate to volunteer in preparing for and to also attend what will be an unforgettable Reunion! Want to get involved? Contact any Class Committee or Reunion Committee member below.

Nancy Bader Gardiner
Chairperson, Executive Committee


Mark Gearan
40th Reunion Co-Chair


Phyllis Yale
40th Reunion Co-Chair


Lynn Feldman Segal
Class Treasurer


Co-Chairs: Mark Gearan and Phyllis Yale



Nermin Ahmad

Dan McCarthy

James Arena-DeRosa

Mike Leavell

Robert Bargar

Joe Malone

Rina Bloch

Anna Manatis

Karl Bostic

Dan McCarthy

Joe Downing

Margarita Montoto

Eiko Fukuda

Tom Nugent

Martha Ellen Gagliano

Marc Sadowsky

Nancy Bader Gardiner

Anne Sebestyen

Martha Gershun

Lynn Segal

Karen Green

Susan Spitz

Anthony Green

Greg Stevens

Don Guiney

Monica Strauss

Anne Sontag Karch

Stephen Sudler

Flip Koch

Suzanne Sunnestvedt

Ann Koufman-Frederick

Anton Teodorescu

Tom LaMattina

Robert Valdez

Cliff Leach

Barry Vaughn

Mike Leavell                                                                                                       Joe Malone

Ken Williams

Anna Manatis






Dan McCarthy
Class Secretary


Margarita Montoto-Escalera
Class Secretary


John Tuke
Class Treasurer